UPSOM THIRTIETH CURRICULUM COLLOQUIUM AWARD RECIPIENTS

Excellence in Education Awards

Class of 2027

Outstanding Longitudinal Educator: William McIvor, MD, FASA; Professor of Anesthesiology &

Perioperative Medicine

Outstanding Clinical Skills Preceptor: Emily Geramita, MD, PhD; Department of Medicine

Outstanding Course Lead: Jenifer Lee, MD; Professor of Medicine

Outstanding Course Lead: Bill Yates, PhD; Professor of Otolaryngology & Neuroscience

Carl R. Fuhrman Clinical Educator of the Year Award

Michael Simonson, MD, MS; Assistant Professor of Medicine

Rachel Vanderberg, MD; Associate Professor of Medicine

Clerkship Preceptor of the Year Award

Anthony Cyr, MD, PhD; Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery

Amber Hoffman, MD, FAAP; Professor of Pediatrics

Jessica Berger, MD; Assistant Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences

Kathryn Leyens, MD; Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Maria Baldwin, MD; Associate Professor of Neurology

Sarah Jones, MD; Clinical Instructor of Medicine

Stacy Bartlett, MD; Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Tejal Bhojak, MD; Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Vildan Tas, MD, FAAP; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Award for Excellence in Clinical Precepting

Jamie Wright, MD; Clinical Assistant Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences

Luan Pham, MD; Department of Family Medicine

Award for Foundational Science Education

Lisa Borghesi, PhD; Assistant Dean for Foundations

Lydia Strattan, PhD; Assistant Professor of Pathology

Early Career Educator Award

Pritha Workman, MD; Assistant Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences

Award for Outstanding Staff Contributions to the Curriculum

Alida O'Neill; Office of Medical Education

Dee Dee Greenawalt; Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences

Award for Outstanding Medical Student Contributions to the Curriculum

Lauren Stumpp, Class of 2025

Social Justice Educator Award

Alfred Shoukry, MD; Assistant Professor of Medicine

Carolyn De La Cruz, MD; Associate Professor of Plastic Surgery

Orquidia Torres, MD, MS; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

William I. Cohen Award for Excellence in Clinical Skills Instruction

Ben Sprague, MD, MS; Assistant Professor of Medicine

Danielle Heffner, MD; Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine

Donald S. Fraley Award for Medical Student Mentoring

Evelyn Reis, MD; Associate Dean for the Learning Environment

Kenneth E. Schuit Award, Recognizing the Dean's Master Educators

Robin Maier, MD, MA; Associate Professor of Family Medicine